COMPANY

MY Polymers - The Low Refractive Index company

Distinguished by its total focus on low Refractive Index (RI=1.30 to 1.50) coatings, adhesives, and polymers, MY Polymers is a leader in this field.

Our products include low refractive index primary coatings (cladding resins), which are used in the manufacturing of specialty optical fibers.

Our recoating materials are used for recoating splices, combiners, and other components where there is a need to recoat a splice or a stripped section of an optical fiber. Our low index of refraction recoatings was designed for both recoaters and manual recoating. The viscosity is optimized for recoaters, enabling high-quality smooth molds. Our recoating materials are used by manufacturers of fiber lasers and sub-systems and components of fiber lasers.

Other major fields of application for our low index of refraction materials include electronic displays and bio-photonics systems and devices. Our low refractive index resins are based on the proprietary resins that we synthesize from raw materials.

MY Polymers is ISO certified by The Standards Institute of Israel, SII – A founding member of ISO and the country’s quality leader. Click to see our ISO CERTIFICATE.

.

We are working continuously to improve our customer support.

Recently, we began to offer a degree of cure measurements for customers who want to evaluate our primary coatings or wish to analyze the impact of introducing a change in the parameters of their specialty optical fibers drawing process.
Our products are sold in South Korea, Canada, the US, Europe, Japan, China, Taiwan, Singapore, and Israel.

Our customers include manufacturers of specialty optical fiber; Fiber laser manufacturers; fiber-optic components suppliers; manufacturers of optical amplifiers; electronic display manufacturers; and about 200 companies and institutes that use our products in a wide range of applications covering (to name but a few) SPR Biosensors; Micro-fluidics; Microscopy calibration targets; Automotive instrumentation panel backlights; Optical security of documents; Light engines; and 3D displays.

MAJOR PRODUCT CATEGORIES

Optical Fiber Coatings and Recoating Materials

The OF series of UV-Cured Cladding resins for the primary coating of specialty optical fibers. Our popular OF-136 is used by the majority of leading manufacturers of specialty optical fibers. Our OF-133 enables the production of optical fibers with a break-through Numerical Aperture of 0.59. And the OF-138, OF-139-N, and OF-140-N are used in applications that require very high modulus and very high adhesion to the core. OF-136 and most of our other primary coatings include our proprietary adhesion promoter that improves adhesion to the fiber core, especially under wet conditions.


The largest selection of dedicated, optimized, recoating materials

About 7 years ago MY Polymers decided to design specially optimized recoating materials, dedicated to recoating. At that time the practice was (and still is in some companies) to use the primary coatings as the recoating materials. The major disadvantage in this practice is that the requirements for a good recoating material contradict those of a good primary coating. For example – adhesion of a primary coating to the core must be limited, to enable stripping.

Electronic display adhesives​​

Our LOCA adhesives are distinguished by their unique combination of high bond strength AND low refractive index. The LOCA products exhibit strong adhesion to various substrates, including glass, PMMA, PET, PC, and metals.

These adhesives remain tacky even after full curing, and therefore they are intended to be used as lamination adhesives, between optical films and other flat surfaces. The low index enables bonding between layers while keeping the light from leaking between adjacent layers. For example, it is possible to attach a diffuser film to a light guide without degrading the light-guiding capability.

The adhesion of LOCA-133 (index=1.33) is 25-50 times stronger compared to our previous generation of adhesives with the same 1.33 index. MY Polymers believes this breakthrough in the bonding strength of an optical adhesive with an index of 1.33 opens various opportunities, especially in the electronic display market. LOCA-135, with an index of 1.35, is significantly cheaper, compared to LOCA-133. LOCA-133-S1 is a 100% solids (no solvents at all) version of LOCA-133.

LOCA-133 combines a low index of 1.33 AND strong adhesion to various substrates.
LOCA-135 has an index of 1.35. It is a lower-cost version of LOCA-133.

Bio-photonic materials

Our selection of low refractive index polymers, with an index of 1.33, that matches waters and cell tissues enable a wide range of benefits in biophotonics (For example, improved image quality in live-cell imaging in micro-chamber arrays made of a polymer with an index of 1.33 or 1.34).  

BIO-133 and BIO-134 with index 1.33 and 1.34 were designed for minimal cytotoxicity and minimal fluorescence, and are being gradually adopted by more researchers, both in the academy and in pioneering biotech companies.

Recently published academic papers (e.g. Zangle et al) keep demonstrating the significant improvement in imaging, enabled by the low index of refraction of our materials. The 1.33 index is matched to the refractive index of water and cells, resulting in significant improvement and elimination of optical distortions.

 

For additional product information

You can read more about our products by downloading our CATALOG

For loading a product data-sheet, go to the Products Page and click the relevant line in the table of products.

公司

MY Polymers - 低折射率公司

MY Polymers 专注于生产低折射率聚合(折射率 = 1.30 至 1.50),并在业内处于领先地位。

我们的产品包括用于光纤拉伸塔和用于制造特殊光纤的低折射率底漆(涂料树脂)。

我们的重涂材料用于重涂接头,合路器和其他需要重涂接头或光纤剥离部分的组件。

我们的产品基于从原材料合成的专有树脂。我们的重涂树脂可用于重涂机和手动重涂。

.

 我们的重涂材料供光纤激光器以及子系统和光纤激光器组件的制造商使用。低折射率可以在电子显示器,生物光子学和安全印刷中实现新的应用。

我们一直致力于为客户提供更有力的支持。现在,如果客户想要评估我们的预涂涂料,或者分析改变拉丝工艺参数的影响,我们可以测量固化程度。

MY Polymers 已获得以色列标准协会 SII 的 ISO 认证, SII 是 ISO 创始成员,也是以色列质量权威组织。
点击此处查看我们的ISO 认证

我们的产品主要在美国、欧洲、日本、韩国、加拿大、中国、中国台湾、新加坡和以色列等国家地区销售。

我们的客户包括特种光纤制造商、光纤激光器制造商、光纤元件供应商、光放大器制造商、电子显示器制造商等。

全球有约 200 家公司和机构使用我们的产品,应用范围覆盖(仅举部分例子)SPR 生物传感器、微流体、显微镜校准目标、汽车仪表面板背光、文件的光学安全、光学引擎以及三维显示

主要产品类别

光纤第一层涂覆胶水和二次涂覆胶水

OF 系列 UV 固化光纤包层涂料适用于特种光纤的第一层涂覆。大多数主流特种光纤制造商都采用我们广受欢迎的 OF-136胶水。

我们的 OF-133 有助于生产数值孔径突破0.59的光纤。此外,OF-138、OF-139-N 和 OF-140-N 应用于超高弹性模量和超强的对纤芯粘性力。OF-136 和其他绝大部分的第一层涂覆胶水都含有我们的独家粘合促进剂,可以提高纤芯粘接力,尤其是在潮湿条件下。

专用的,最优良的,二次光纤涂覆胶水的最佳选择

大约 7 年前,MY Polymers 决定研发独特的, 最优良的二次光纤涂层涂料,专门用于光纤的二次涂覆。当时(现在有些公司仍在采用)的做法是把第一层光纤涂覆胶水作为二次涂覆胶水使用。这种做法的最大缺点是,性能优良的光纤第一层光纤涂覆胶水为了保证光纤剥离容易和顺畅,对胶水的粘接力有限制(不能太大),但是,这不符合二次光纤涂层涂覆性能要求,相互冲突。为了解决这个问题,MY Polymers研发出了专门满足二次光纤涂覆性能要求的胶水。

电子显示器粘合剂

我们 LOCA 粘合剂的独特之处在于兼具高粘结强度与低折射率。LOCA产品对各种基材,比如玻璃、PMMA、PET、PC 和金属等,都具有很强的粘接力。

这些粘合剂甚至在完全固化后仍具有粘性,因此,它们可用作光学薄膜与其他平面之间的层压粘合剂。低折射率确保各层可靠粘结,还能防止相邻层之间漏光。例如,可以在不降低导光性能的情况下将扩散片贴在光导管上。

我们上一代粘合剂的折射率也是 1.33,与之相比,LOCA-133(折射率为 1.33)的粘性增强了 25-50 倍。MY Polymers 认为,折射率为 1.33 的光学粘合剂实现了粘结强度的突破,从而带来了各种机遇,尤其是在电子显示屏市场。与 LOCA-133 相比,折射率为 1.35 的 LOCA-135 要便宜得多。LOCA-133-S1 是 LOCA-133 的 100% 固体(完全没有溶剂)版本。

LOCA-133 综合了1.33低折射率和强粘接力的特点,适用于各种基板粘接。LOCA-135 折射率为 1.35,是低价版的 LOCA-133。

生物光子涂料

我们选择低折射率聚合物,其折射率为 1.33,与水和细胞组织中的折射率相当,从而在生物光子学方面具有广泛的优势(例如,在由折射率为 1.33 或 1.34 的聚合物制成的微腔阵列中,活细胞成像中的图像质量得到了改善)。

BIO-133 和 BIO-134 的折射率分别为 1.33 和 1.34,能够最大限度降低细胞毒性和荧光性,得到了越来

越多的学院和新兴生物技术公司研究人员的青睐。

近期发表的学术论文(例如 Zangle 等人)都证明成像效果得到了显著改善,这都要归功于我们的低折射率涂料。1.33 的折射率与水和细胞的折射率相当,从而显著改善并消除了光学失真。

有关其他产品信息

您可以通过下载我们的产品来了解有关我们产品的更多信息 目录

要加载产品数据表,请转到 产品页面 然后单击产品表中的相关行。